School Committee Members & Subcommittees

2024-25 School Committee

The current School Committee was elected in November 2023 and will serve from January 2024 through December 2025. 

School Committee

Top (from left to right): David Weinstein, Elizabeth Hudson, and Richard Harding, Jr.
Bottom (from left to right): José Luis Rojas Villarreal, Mayor E. Denise Simmons (Chair), Caroline Hunter (Vice Chair), and Rachel B. Weinstein

Mayor E. Denise Simmons (Chair) | 617.349.4205 | Email Mayor Simmons
Caroline Hunter (Vice Chair) | 617.299.9597 | Email Caroline | Biography
Richard Harding, Jr. | 857.867.2509 | Email RichardBiography
Elizabeth Hudson | 203.997.8751 | Email ElizabethBiography

José Luis Rojas Villarreal | 617.460.9277 | Email Jose | Biography
David Weinstein | 857.285.2194 | Email David | Biography
Rachel B. Weinstein | 857.600.1265 | Email Rachel | Biography

2024-2025 Subcommittees:
Budget: Vice Chair Hunter (Co-Chair), José Luis Rojas Villarreal (Co-Chair), and Rachel B. Weinstein
Buildings and Grounds: José Luis Rojas Villarreal (Chair), Elizabeth Hudson, and Rachel B. Weinstein
Communication & Community Relations: Elizabeth Hudson (Chair), David Weinstein, and Richard Harding, Jr.
Curriculum & Achievement: David Weinstein (Co-Chair), Richard Harding, Jr. (Co-Chair), and Elizabeth Hudson
Governance: Mayor Simmons (Chair) and Vice-Chair Hunter
School Climate: Rachel B. Weinstein (Chair), José Luis Rojas Villarreal, and David Weinstein
Special Education & Student Supports: Richard Harding, Jr. (Chair), José Luis Rojas Villarreal, and Elizabeth Hudson
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.