MENU
Featured Image

ABC Summer Countdown

ABC Summer Countdown
Posted on 05/20/2016

As of May 17th there are 26 days left of the school year! Each of the remaining days has a theme corresponding to a letter of the alphabet. Here is a list so that your child can come to school ready to join the fun!

Tuesday, May 17: Art Day

Create artwork as part of your class time today.

Wednesday, May 18: Blue Day

Wear as much blue as you can!

Thursday, May 19: Crazy Hair Day

What's the craziest hairstyle you can create?

Friday, May 20: Dance Day

We'll have an all-school dance party this afternoon!

Monday, May 23: Exercise Day

Get ready to sweat!

Tuesday, May 24: Favorite Book Day

Bring in your favorite book to relax with during Readers Workshop.

Wednesday, May 25: Game Day

Play games as part of your class time today.

Thursday, May 26: Hat Day

Wear your favorite hat to school!

Friday, May 27: I Am Day

Write and share them with your classmates.

Tuesday, May 31: Joke Day

Share your favorite joke with your classmates during Morning Meeting

Wednesday, June 1: Kindness Day

How many acts of kindness can you carry out?

Thursday, June 2: Letter Day

Write a letter to the student who will sit at your seat in September.

Friday, June 3: Mismatch Day
Wear clashing, mismatched clothes and shoes.

Monday, June 6: New Name Day

Pick a new name for yourself, just for today.

Tuesday, June 7: Outside Day

Spend time learning outdoors!

Wednesday, June 8: Pajama Day

Wear your PJs to school!

Thursday, June 9: Quiet Day

Which class can win a prize for being quietest in the hallway or the cafeteria? 

Friday, June 10: Rainbow Day

Can you wear all the colors of the rainbow?

Monday, June 13: Silly Socks and Sandals Day

Wear silly socks, or socks with sandals!